Dreams Hiding Behind Clutter

Discover the dream behind a cluttered object. My piano sitting in our living room represented my dream of my children’s music education.  The children took piano lessons for ten years. However, it wasn’t their dream to continue them.piano

Musical notes didn’t come from the piano, but dust floated around it.  The piano turned into a furniture piece backed against my stairs. The piano top became a mantle for my children’s pictures.

The piano’s role had changed but my perception didn’t. It wasn’t till a cross country and downsizing move occurred, did my view shift.  I couldn’t transport this heavy piece of furniture cross country. Now, the piano’s purpose snapped into my focus.

Although, I couldn’t hold on to my dream of the piano providing music for my children, I could give it to someone who wanted to play. It took three months for someone to take and pick it up.  Now, it was going to a home where three young girls could play on it.

The piano’s original purpose was reclaimed. I was happy to remove the dust and pictures for its new home.

Standard

Leave a Reply

